Schooling Show Competitions Awards Criteria For 2023

Open to Youth, Adult Amateur and Open CDA members who compete between November 1, 2022 and October 31, 2023 in:
1) CDA-sponsored schooling shows.
2) Schooling shows whose prize lists appear in this 2023 CDA Omnibus.
3) Schooling show listed on CDA website.
for 2023

– Awards are for dressage tests and Freestyle for Open, Adult Amateur and Youth
– Riders must be current CDA members before entering the show or may join the same day of a show but before riding in their first class. Scores earned prior to becoming a current CDA member will not be considered. Scores must be earned while a member is in good standing. All ties will be decided by the highest individual score submitted.
– Riders must submit their scores at the end of the competition season. The deadline for submission will be December 1, 2023.
– All submission will be made electronically via CDA’s website at www. The appropriate submission forms will be available online November 1, 2023 through December 1, 2023, for shows between November 1, 2022 and October 31, 2023.
– All scores submitted are subject to auditing for accuracy.
– All scores submitted must be a minimum of 55%.
At least one score must be from a CDA sponsored schooling show. The other scores may come from schooling shows whose prize lists appear in this 2023 CDA Omnibus or on CDA’s website.
– Judge must be (L) judge or higher.
– If the schooling show is in a ride-review-ride format, the rider will submit the score earned prior to the judge’s review. For example: You earn 55% on your first ride in a class and the judge suggests improvements. You then re-ride the test and earn 62%, you must submit the 55% score for awards consideration.
Three scores from at least two different shows must be earned. Scores must be from at least two different judges per level.
–  Awards will be given in Youth, Adult Amateur, and Open divisions. Please be sure to specify your division on the submission form.
–  Awards for each level will be based upon the average of the three scores submitted.
–  Awards will be given only to the same horse/rider combination.